Here is my MS thesis defense presentation and proposal. Although I feel that I had a lot of things to improve especially in my design methodology and novelty of the design. Nevertheless I learned a lot from this experience and hope to build on it. It will be a good reference for people who are just getting into the area of circuit design of a Continous-Time (CT) Delta-Sigma Modulator. You can see and download the presentation from here.

In addition I would recommend some literature and modeling issues to review before you enter this topic of research

  1. Tutorial and Survey of Delta-Sigma Modulators by De La Rosa [Paper].
  2. Understanding Delta-Sigma Modulators by Richard Schreier [Book].
  3. Matlab Del-Sig toolbox by Richard Schreier. [Matlab system modeling of DSM]
  4. Matlab SD toolbox by Simon Brigati. [Signal level modeling and non-idealities, really useful for determining the block characteristics like Opamp/OTA gain, feedback gain etc]. This paper titled “Improved Modeling of Sigma-Delta Modulator
    Non-Idealities in SIMULINK”- which is related to this toolbox will explain its application in detail.